Nowadays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of news. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, people use social media platform to keep in contact with their family and friends as well as featured news. The pros are convinence and accessibilty and the cons are anxiety and pressure. In my opinion, social media can be disadvantageous as compared to its merits. Various media platforms are being used, by people to stay connected with their circle. For example, youngsters studying in aboard, love to stay connected with their loved ones by posting their images and experiences; they also watch news in form of short videos or reels. This is easy and accessible for all. Evidently, millions of people have access to mobile devices that allows them to stay up to date about current situations. Further, people using social applications have been trending range of vibrating lifestlye on their feeds. For example, friends engaging in adventurous activities, tour bloggs, short crimes videos or news, can be exciting but on contrary, it can have a deterimental impact on people who are constantly looking for validation or trying to fit in. Consequently, it isolated many individuals and creates not only pressure to showcase good lifestyle but also anxiety about how to meet those standards. On the whole, social networking can outweight the disadvantage at various stages. Although people staying connected through media can be easier. However, it can appear realistic and convincing at first, but most of the information upload are superficial and unreliable, which can lead to misinterpretation of ones life or incomplete news feeds leading to misjudgement that can cause political differences.