Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

A sizable share of citizens consider that the exploitation of living creatures for all kinds of experiments are negative and should be banned. In contrast, others think that their use might be vital for important scientific experiments. I take the view that experimentation on animals can be justified only when it comes to peoples health and incurable diseases. Sometimes, in order to confirm some specific effects of new medicines, or their side effects, pharmacists have to test them on animals. This might be related to the illness which very often lead to fatal consequences. Nowadays, pharmacists are trying to discover an effective tool for overcoming cancer, which is one of the most serious diseases all over the world. Unfortunatelly, without animals involved in multimple clinical research which must be done, it is very difficult to implement. However, I believe, that some alternatives could be intruduced. In order to decrease the number of innocent animals, pharmaceutical workers can offer experiment new medical products on patients who are currently suffering from the disease. If they do this, it might be the only chance for these people to surviwe. Of course, it must be done only after voluntary their voluntary decisions. The recent survey among cancer patient in one of the clinics in New York, published by the Times broadsheet has reported that nearly 40% of their patiens patient would like to be involved in such experiments. Therefore, the steps which might help to solve the issue of animal exploitation, must be taken. In conclusion, I take the view that animals can be used for experimentsonle when they are assosiated with incurable diseases. However, the alternative ways of solwing thes issues can be discovered.