Many young people say that mobile phones are the most important object that they own. Does the popularity of mobile phones among young people have more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, sophisticated technology provides a lot of conveniences for human working, for instance, a mobile phone can give many things anywhere and anytime. In the young generation, a mobile phone is the most important object that they own. The popularity of handphones has more advantages among youth, while there are several disadvantages brought by this trend. Looking first at the benefits, this device makes many jobs become easier. Firstly, communities can communicate with each other by the online applications provided by phones, such as WhatsApp, Messenger, and Social Media. They can talk long distances through voice calls and video calls. Secondly, the workers can create hybrid meetings on their own devices to discuss a problem. They should not meet directly, they can meet anywhere by online meeting platforms. Thirdly, they can share anything by online chat, such as presentation documents, papers, pictures, and videos to support details for their tasks. Moreover, they can access various information wherever and whenever from the Internet to create an assignment. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks offered by this condition. For example, the accessibility of information from the Internet creates a lot of crimes in plagiarism. There is no protection in the sources of data. People can copy and paste anything from the Website without knowing the original references. In addition, sometimes personal details also can be accessed through the Internet. It is a danger for citizens, because many criminals use society's data for their personal goals. In conclusion, mobiles are now extremely crucial for human living. It provides obvious positive changes to their lives, such as more efficiency in work. However, it brings several dangers for communities.