All over the world, the number of overweight people is growing. What do you feel are the main cause of this? What are the effect?

Obesity has become the main issue for the society. In recent times, the population of unhealthy people has grown rapidly throughout the world. Undoubtedly, there are a plethora of reasons, which may impact individuals' health. This may affect their overall life as well. One of the reasons for having an overweight population is a sedentary lifestyle. Nowadays, people spend a lot of time sitting in front of the system, which contributes to the lack of physical activities. For instance, research suggested that 70% of people prefer doing work which does not require any sort of movement for long hours. Furthermore, junk food is another main cause of living an unhealthy lifestyle. People give priority to getting the food from outside instead of cooking at home. To cite an example, one survey was conducted in the United Kingdom regarding preferences for home-cooked food or fast food, 80% of the individuals love eating processed food more than food which is ready in the home kitchen. However, this lifestyle might bring multiple diseases which are harmful to one's life. Primarily, It may have a detrimental effect on individuals' mental health, as spending most of their time in front of devices is not good. For example, there are a lot of incidents cited the incidents happening all over the world related to using devices in excess amounts, the children lose their mental ability by playing Pubg for the whole day. In conclusion, excess of everything is bad. Working and playing games throughout the day is not a healthy approach. Doing exercise on a daily basis is the possible solution for all to get rid of obesity. The government should also introduce some new innovations to eradicate this issue.