Aircraft have been increasingly used to transport fruits and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or are out of season. Some people consider it a good idea, but some people oppose it. Dicuss in both views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, with the rapid development of the world, people have more choices on imported foods such as fruits and vegetables. Whereas some people look upon transporting foods among countries as a benefit for society and individuals, others refer it as a negative impact. As for my perspective, I am in favour of the former, and the reasons will be elaborated on thoroughly as follows. There are several reasons may lead to why people stand opposite from imported and exported argicultural products. To begin with, if a number of plants imported to one nation, their local crops might be attacked no matter the imported plant is cheap or not. According to the essay from National Taiwan University in 2023, Taiwan's farmer tended to produce another fruits rather than apple due to the sweeter apple from Japan, They admitted this trade particularly affacted their sales performence of apple. Secondly, since the foods need to be transferred by airctafts, the finally price may higher than local price. To be more specific, citizens cost more money on imported food due to the shipping costs. On the other hand, as far as I am concerned, improving argiculture trades bring more benefits than drawbacks. Firstly, people can approch more verious fruits and vegetables easily, involve certain foods out of their season. Take Korea as an example. Korea do not produce mango witch is grow in high temperature areas; hence, the only access to taste this fruit is importing from Thailand or Taiwan. Moreover, transporting plants among countries truely enhance economies of each nations. That is, farmers can earn more salary from the incomes of exportation. In conclusion, foods like vegetables and fruits should be transported among different countries because it can bring a diverse choice to individuals and also can improve economy via the trade from argiculture.