Child labour is considered to be one of the most serious problems on the planet. What are the reasons why children find themselves in child labour and can be done to tackle this issue ?

It is argued that the crime of child labour is rapidly increasing around the world. The main root causes of this issue are poverty and illiteracy. However, the government should provide free basic necessities and education to poor individuals to tackle the problem. Firstly, not only poverty is the major reason for child labour abuse, but also lack of education plays an equivalent role to exaggerate this offence. Since poor financial conditions of parents in underdeveloped nations lead to pushover their children in work, so that they can contribute their income for fulfilling the necessity of bread and butter. Additionally, illiterate people often think that education is a waste of time, and they put a trap on their mindset by making their offspring involved in job at a younger age. For example, in India, the editor of The Hindu newspaper shared the results of a survey in 2023 that 75 per cent of underaged labour work in Bangal-making industries in the state of Bengal, and parents mentioned the reason behind this is not enough sources of money and poor condition of elementary schools. Secondly, to solve this major issue, free education and necessities such as food, shelter, and clothing provided by the government are considered best to curb this problem. To exemplify this, it is obvious that if the literacy rate rises in the states where progressive child labour abuse occurs, then people will develop their goals and come out of this trap. Also, the efforts of the government to provide basic daily needs would definitely make the children rid of doing labour jobs and focus on their studies. In conclusion, although child labour is a serious emerging crime in various countries, legislation might tackle it by legitimate bills for poor children in terms of free elementary education as well as providing enough livelihood needs without paying a penny.