In some countries, more and more people are becoming interestedin finding out about the history of the house or the building they live in. What are the reason for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, checking information about the house which you would like to buy or already live in is becoming quite popular among the population. In my opinion, the main reason is the willingness to live in a house with a good reputation without a horror history in the past. Moreover, due to access to public information, people can find particular information in a matter of minutes. To begin with, the level of life has increased significantly and because of that people want to receive all the best. For example, if previously people paid attention just to location, material condition and price of a house, right now individuals want to find a house in great standing. It is undeniable that none of us wants to live in accommodation where someone committed suicide or was brutally murdered. As a result, people thoroughly search for information about a potential house before its acquisition. There are several sources where residents can receive data about a particular house or flat but the most important is a city archive. The city archive contains old maps and documents about each building on the territory. Besides, all the information has been digitized and is freely available as open-source material on the internet. Thus, citizens can easily find all the needed information in one or two clicks. In conclusion, I tend to believe that this upward trend shows increasing awareness of people about the importance of history. The principal reason for this is a desire to live in a house in good standing and cutting-edge technologies really help to do it.