Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Some individuals tend towards the viewpoint that information plays a crucial role in scientific research, business and academic world. While other people argue that it is wrong to share freely certain information which is very valuable. Both opinions have valid arguments, I would have to support the second idea. On the one hand, knowledge exchange leads to progress in scientific research and academic fields. Global corporation between scientists from different countries of the world is expanding speedily. Additionally, they can facilitate the emergence of new discoveries by sharing their ideas with each other. For example, as a result of the creation of collaborative organizations the flexibility of scientists in exchanging information has increased by 38 percent. On the other hand, there are very big risks in sharing information. To prevent threats, companies must establish a strict security system and ensure their data protection. Therefore, government agencies pay special attention to not publicly sharing confidential documents. Apart from these, innovation in fields, such as genetics, artificial intelligence, biotechnology etc are extremely valuable and should be protected. In conclusion, it seems that free sharing of information creates brand opportunities for global corporation, but at the same time creates many risks. That is way it is extremely important for companies, government and scientists to choose the right and prudent approach to the issue.