In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

These days, youngsters are living longer with a high amount of money and good health. However, in many parts of the world, they are not happy at all. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is that some young people are struggling to find a clear sense of purpose or destination in their lives. In other words, with so many career options and the pressure of achieving success, they are in difficulty selecting their direction to become joyful. For example, in accordance with statistics, 72% of youth in Uzbekistan are not enjoying their work. As a result, most juveniles are deciding to go abroad as working immigrants to enjoy life. The solution is for the government to organize more lectures about setting goals or how to get rid of pressures. Another problem is that many minors are spending time on media including television, advertising or movies which present idealized versions of life and success. That is to say, young people who internalize these unrealistic things may feel disappointed when their lives do not measure up to these unattainable standards. This tends to feel dissatisfaction, even if they are rich. To tackle this issue, people must watch realistic videos or films rather than idealistic ones. To sum up, being happy has become a hard thing with wealth and health day to day in many countries, due to reasons such as choosing a career and idolizing impossible media. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with humans and the government.