Some people believe that life in a big city is difficult while others say that it is more convenient. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in big cities?

Some people argue it is hard to settle in urban cities while others believe it offers many opportunities. This Essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of living in urban cities. One of the main reasons people move from rural areas to big cities is the chance to get a better life. There are more job vacancies in the big cities with high salaries than in the rural areas. Moreover, they will have bonuses and career advancement if they can achieve their company's target. In addition to career, living in the big cities will give their children an excellent education. While pursuing their career, parents can ensure their children will have a better future by putting them in the best school or university. For example, universities in big cities often partner with big companies, allowing their student to work there when they graduate. On the other hand, living in big cities with fewer competencies can lead to severe consequences. Many people who move to the urban area with little knowledge and skills are often confused about what they will do after they arrive. They struggle to get a job resulting in unemployment. Having less money exacerbates their condition since they have to fulfil their family’s expenditures. Most unemployed often take a freelance jobs which does not have a career path, furthermore, they hardly assure their future, leading them to uncertain lives. In conclusion, living in the big cities can offer lucrative opportunities such as career paths and better education for children. However, to avoid an uncertain life, having knowledge and skills should be mandatory for people who are thinking of moving to the big cities. if they do not have capabilities, they will face many difficulties in life because they need to meet their family’s needs.