All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Electric cars are well-known for their little impact on the environment and therefore some might assume that they ought to substitute all combustible vehicles. Personally, I agree with the statement but feel that one main factor, which is related to the practical obstacle, is worth mentioning in this essay. Indisputably, traditional automobiles have a detrimental impact on global warming, as they create more than 10% of the total carbon emission which is released into the atmosphere. Certainly, if we do not start regulating and restricting the amount of release, the existence of humans in the future will be questionable. In addition, many already suffer from diseases like asthma, which was also contributed by air pollution. In light of this, new alternative cars would render substantial help and make a big difference. Although advantages of e-cars are undoubtedly effective when it comes to functionality there is one hurdle, which needs to be overcome. Autos of residents in developed countries can easily be replaced as the majority can afford to purchase a new property due to high incomes. At the same time in third-world countries, such as Guinea, the average revenue per month is $280 and the cost for an electromobile is $50.000, which makes them inconceivable. This is why I firmly believe that before compelling rigorous restrictions, authorities are obligated to make them affordable for everyone. In conclusion, advancements in technology granted an array of opportunities to tackle the environmental and health issues which are directly related to transport, that is powered with petrol, gas or diesel. However, from my perspective reachability should be taken into account to achieve complete utility.