Nowadays, news companies spend a lot of money covering international news. However, local news is more relevant to people's lives and should receive more funding.' To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is becoming evidently common that the big news companies spend a handsome amount of money for broadcasting international news. However, some poeple are of the view that local news must be more prioritized as compared to international. But I personally reckon that it is more beneficial for the nation to get the knowledge about global issues. There are some authentic reasons behind this notion that will be discussed below. To commence with, it is the need of the time that people must have knowledge about their surroundings as well as about the countries around them, Because now, due to advancement in technology, globalization has become the essential part of our lives. Knowledge about foreign affairs help people make important decisions about their lives and their economy. For instance, nowadays online business has become the most epic trend, and thus by knowing about international trends it becomes easier for the nations to focus on the production of particular products. In addition to above mentioned reason, news about elections especially in America has influence on the whole world. So, with the help of international gossips, aired on the Television help politicians predict about the future of their countries. Since politics is very much dependent on international news, but it must be kept in mind that the well being of countries also depend on getting news about each other. For example in the past when countries used to face some natural disaster, most of the time thay had to deal with that problem alone but now when news spread across the world, people join hands to help their fellow states. Consequently it also aids them financially. In my conclusion, it is a blessing that technology has made it possible that we can reasily readily get in touch with each other and also our in-depth knowledge is increased dua to international and national news platforms.