Some people think history has little or nothing to offer, while others say the study of the past helps us understand the present. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some people believe that biography helps people to better understand the current period, others think the opposite, that history has a small impact on humankind. In my view, both sides have clear support because learning history gives people knowledge of the past and improves the present time, but at the same time, it is not a good idea to learn from the past. Firstly, some individuals said that there is no benefit from learning history because global development needs to have innovative ideas to solve unplanned conflicts. For instance, since disease is inconsistent and becoming more and more complicated to cure with the old medical methods. Therefore, doctors or scientists need to renew modern technologies to control the outbreak of unpredictable diseases, like in the case of COVID-19. Every year, the vaccine has to go through a development process to reduce the virus's infectivity, as it appears to change by mutation and strain cross-linking to create a new virus. Hence, it seems to me that history can not be applied to the present problem due to unpredictable changes and inconsistency. On the other hand, autobiography is remarked as a starting point in solving global issues. History is a practical way for people to predict the possible outcome of the current time. People can learn from the past and avoid repeating mistakes. For example, the World War I and World War II eras, which made millions of community feel sorrow. From these brutal events, people are determined to avoid conflict that can possibly cause a war again in this generation. In sum, history is a fragment that overcame the disaster that made humankind suffer and focused on building an ideal society. In conclusion, history may have a tiny influence on technological development, but it illustrates an impactful change in human compassion and strives to make the world a better place.