Some people think that competition is good at work or school. Others think that cooperation is important rather than competetion. Dicuss both views along with your opinion.

It is believed by some people that competition has beneficial effects at the academic level or workplace. However, others argue that cooperation is essential more than competition. This essay will discuss both views. As far as I am concerned, I am in favor of the first notion. To commence with the former view, the first and foremost reason is enhancing their own skills. At the early stage of school, children learn how to compete with other children and they adapt to the higher grades in classes. Likewise, at the workplace, employees can get more appreciation or get a reward if they compete with others. For example, a survey conducted by Oxford University in Canada showed that more children enhance their skills through competition. As a result, Competition is good for students and employees because they can sharpen their skills. Shifting towards the latter notion, the predominant point is getting an everybody experience. If we work in groups both at a school or at a job we will get an open-minded idea from everybody's brains and we can make changes according to that and we can learn many skills such as how to give respect to others in teamwork. For example, an article was published by the famous newspaper, Cable News Network in 2020, which showed that students who performed in group projects had achieved the first position because of their different adaptability. Hence, with cooperation, we can make a perfect thing. In conclusion, although cooperation has everybody's efforts, I believe that with competition we are able to strengthen our character and reveal potential.