Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people say that the main reason why people are learning a foreign language is having holiday or having job in overseaas. While others stated that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. This essay will elaborate on the reasons why people are willing to study other languages, such as helping them to communicate with local people and giving them confidence. The writer believes that learning new things, especially other state's languages are not a bad idea since it might be helpful in the future. First and foremost, based on the first perspective, many folks learn languages because they want to travelling or working in overseas. According to studies that I read, having abilities to speak in native languages will give benefits for some tourists or expatriates. To illustrate, the local people will not taking advantages from them, such as giving fair price for rent or things. In a workplace, the expatriates will have good positions and promotions since they know local languages. The citizens in that place also happy when knowing some foreigners are willing to learn their languages. Moreover, from the journal that I learnt, learning is a part of human needs. Learning new things will boost people's confidence, including foreign languages. If we can speak more than one language, we will have faith that we can master other skills. This condition will not make us insecure since we know we have something to be proud of. To sum up, learning is part of human's life. We are learning because we have curiosity. Learning new languages will always give us benefits in the modern lives, eventhough we are not travelling or working in a foreign country.