Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that teaching household chores should be the priority of most parents. While it is a commonly held belief that studying for kids is incredible to be a great member of our society, there is also an argument that school is the best place to learn these chores. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. There is no doubt that parents should educate their children about household chores because it will be more effective, practical, and reasonable. In many countries, it is a well-accepted culture that since household chores are about tasks at home and initiate a sense of responsibility, parents are expected to be obliged to teach these important skills. They do not depend on these tasks at school because it is a place for learning academics and other values. It is not a secret that household chores are considered as surviving skills. Thus, parents are believed to take the initiative in fostering their children to embrace these tasks. On the contrary, many people believe that these tasks should be learned in school because students stay in schools longer, some professionals can guide them, and this topic should be integrated into their curriculum. In some countries in the European region, schools incorporate household chores to introduce their academic lessons. It has been proven from many researches that this method is very successful. Also, children are able to rest well at home and practice what they have learned in school. Parents in this modern time cannot handle this responsibility anymore as they have very competitive and stressful activities to provide for the needs of their children. In conclusion, both have strong points. However, in my opinion, schools are the best place to learn these things to ensure consistency and reliability.