Being self-employed has both advantages and disadvantages. Discuss the positive and negative aspects of self-employment and provide examples to support your arguments. Do you think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

In today's world, there are a lot of people who want to set up their own business and to be self-employed rather than work for any company. There are some reasons behind it such as desire of feeling free, making more much money and so on. Although, it has many benefits, unfortunately, there are negative sides also. This writing will explain those views and give some examples relating to the topic. To begin with, to be successful with own business is more profitable than any other works for an organisation. Because, in this case, person is the head of their job and the amount of the money they gain is up to how much they work. On the other hand, working in a company as an employee, people have fixed salary and despite how hard they work, the income remains the same. For example, the richest men in the world are self-employed people like Elon Musk, Mark Zuckerberg and their workers, of course, get less money than them. The wish of feeling free is another reason to choose. Everyone, who is self-employed loves to determine their working time without depending on anyone. In addition, there are some drawbacks with self-employed. One significant downside of self-employment is the potential harm to one’s health. Unlike traditional jobs with fixed working hours, running your own business often leads to overworking, less sleep time and chronic stress. For instance, a study by the World Health Organization (WHO) found that freelancers are 30% more likely to suffer from anxiety and depression compared to salaried employees. In conclusion, to be self-employed is advantageous in some situations. So, it is more suitable to choose achievable targets to reach and effort with self-discipline every day. To be protected from health issues we should avoid very difficult goals.