Some people think that the best way to solve the problem of air pollution in cities is to increase the cost of vehicle fuel. Others think that different measures should be taken. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Air pollution is a growing issue in many cities around the world. Some people believe that increasing the price of fuel for vehicles is the most effective way to reduce air pollution. However, others feel that there are better ways to deal with this problem. This essay will discuss both views and provide my own opinion. On the one hand, raising the cost of fuel might reduce the number of private vehicles on the road. When fuel becomes expensive, people may avoid using their own cars and start using public transport, bicycles, or walking. As a result, the amount of harmful gases released into the air could decrease. Also, high fuel prices could encourage people to choose electric or hybrid vehicles, which are more environmentally friendly. On the other hand, many people argue that there are more practical solutions to fight air pollution. For example, governments can improve the quality and availability of public transportation so that more people will use it instead of driving. Planting more trees and creating green areas in cities can also help clean the air. In addition, stricter rules on vehicle emissions and encouraging the use of clean energy can also be effective ways to control pollution. In my opinion, increasing the cost of fuel may have some positive effects, but it is not the best solution. It could cause financial problems for people who rely on vehicles for their jobs or daily needs. Therefore, I believe that a mix of different strategies, such as better public transport and promoting green energy, would be more successful in solving the issue of air pollution.