Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether to apply more expensive value to rich sugar-contained products is worthy of debate. Some people argue that it isn't a reasonable way to solve the problem. However, I agree with the suggestion because it can ultimately lead to a nation's profitability. Firstly, imposing a high price on sugary products can hinder people from buying them. Take a cigarette as an example. Many nations make an extraordinary effort to boost their public's well-being followed by setting an expensive price on cigarettes by adding an enormous tax to prevent smokers from smoking. As a result, smokers are inevitably forced to stop smoking because they cannot afford to handle its tremendous price anymore. Moreover, this movement can trigger many companies to develop sugar-free products and alternative foods. There are increasing concerns that adult diseases like obesity and diabetes are damaging modern society. While some companies struggle to recover the economic crisis resulting from the policy of putting the high prices on their sugary food, others can overcome this circumstance by introducing salubrious food products. It can not only avert the financial depression but also earn an eclectic level of customers who bolster the policy for their health. To recapitulate, increasing the price of sugary products will be conducive to consuming less sugar. Adapting to the new phases resulting from changes such as an improvement in health self-consciousness plays a significant role in the prosperity of nations and organizations. Furthermore, investment in the health industry can be an integral element of a thriving and vibrant society that contributes to the well-being of the nation.