It is often said "when is Rome, do as the Romans do". Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they are visit? do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

There is a trend for the vast majority of people to hold an opinion that while being in the other country, they are ought to follow the rules and culture of it. I strongly believe that the statement is absolutely true, and will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs. Firstly, often tourists who travel abroad to other country do not have much knowledge about the cultural traditions of it and that in consequence leads to a lot of problems with local problems. While something is completely regular in their country, there it might be something rude and disrespectful for locals. For instance, in most of the countries gestures such as thumbs up are something normal that everyone do, in Brazil, Colombia and other places where crime rate is extremely high, it might seem like you are asking for troubles. Therefore, before going somewhere people should search for information about it and adapt to behave as people there do. Secondly, as nowadays almost everybody has ability to surf the internet, it is easy to study another cultures of countries. Although, if person does not know the language which is used in there, social media provide information on any language for everyone. So individuals can learn at least the basics of culture without the knowledge of a language. To conclude, people who are visiting other country should adapt to its lifestyle to avoid causing inconveniences for others. Furthermore, it is essential to at least know the fundamental factors of its culture to be respectful for everyone.