Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Other believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other.

Having a competitive atmospher at work, school and in an everyday life is thought to be a positive aspect for some people, whereas others stand with the fact that cooperation and team work is rather more beneficial. I opine that the later statement outweighs the pros of the former statement, in which having various people work as a team insures a better outcome for all indiviuals.  Undoubtedly, having some sort of competition wether in a school enviroment, at a workspace or simply doing what you normally do everyday is ought to generat a type of motivation as you might feel like you have to prove yourself to others. But, wont that generate too much stress? As an example, a school where teachers tend to teach their students the concept of team work and cooperation tend to have a better academic results for all students. On the other hand, schools with a competitive mindset tends to have one 'over-achieving' student with the rest feeling like they have failed, creating a sense of anixety, not to mention depression. Moreover, working as a team allows individuals to be more proudctive. For say, working in a hospital. Intially an intern doctor would examine a patient in which s/he reports the findings to their senior doctor, together they reach a diagnosis. After concluding a diagnosis a nurse is assigned to give the appropriate medicine and dosage to the patient. Would it be possible for one person only to do all of that insuring thr patient's health? It comes without saying that, comptetion is necessary. Some people would find it very difficult to stay motivated without some sense of competition in their lives. They might feel like they have nothing to prove, hence lacking ambition. In this case, the idea of competiton comes in handy. People will feel more motivated to get up and be productive because they dont want to be left behind or seen as a faliure. Although it is seen as an advantage here, it could generate too much stress to oneself causing more harm than good. In conclusion, i opine that both aspects can have their ups and downs, yet i strongly believe that working as a team serves alot more advantages than having to be surrounded with competition through out your life.