Today, the lifespan of people is much higher than before. Some people think that older people should continue to be involved in the workforce. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, the lifespan of older people is higher than before. With this suggestion in mind some people argue that older people should continue to be involved in the workforce. Although elders' experience is invaluable when making decisions, having them in the workforce at their later stages of life can result in unemployment for younger generations. Additionally, this would impact youngsters lives at their rewards and promotions would be delayed as these older people are alreading holding onto their seats. However, working at old age would definately help them to physically and mental healthy. To begin with, elders have been working in the industry for far more years than youngsters so have more experience than them. Additionally, due to this perk most founders of multi-national companies are old. Elon Musk and Mark Zukerberg started back in the days when startups weren't a norm. During their journey they have gained experience that is far greater than any other younger employee. Moreover, working at this age forces them to think and plan ahead. This complustion helps them to stay motivated and also helps in preventing the degration of their mental ability. Furthermore, physical exercience experience needs to be done in order to maintain their job and living. On the other hand, for youngsters these elders are a stone in their way. For them as they stay at senior positions for longers periods more their promotions and rewards are delayed and when the time is for them to actually retired these youngsters would be very late to plan and this is possible that they might not be able to support for their familiy. In conclusion, these olders can work and this owuld could cause problesm problem for younger people and prevent them from living a proper life. Aslo this would create unemployment as seats are already booked