Cities around the world are continuing to expand as people leave the countryside. Some people prefer to live in the city while others prefer to live in the countryside. Discuss both views.

A growing number of people have decided to leave the countryside and live in the city, which has led to the expansion of cities. Many people prefer to stay in the city. In contrast, others prefer to live in the countryside. Most people move to the city in order to obtain better opportunities in both work and education. Cities tend to have larger population and more companies and facilities, which means more chances to find an appropriate job. For instance, a doctor is more likely to have a better career in NYC rather than Vermont. Moreover, there are better academic institutes in the city, and a plethora of respected and popular colleges and schools are in the city. Meanwhile, most of the countryside and suburbs do not have sufficient educational buildings. To support my point, many families in Sudan move from rural areas to bigger states when their children reach the age of school. In order to provide a better educational environment for their kids. On the other hand, some individuals prefer to stay in the countryside because of many reasons. Initially, rural areas tend to be calmer and have less noise pollution, compared to cities. Since they are less crowded and do not have congested places. As a result, these conditions might reduce stress and anxiety, especially for those who suffer from the hustle and bustle of the city. Furthermore, villages have cleaner air which is not affected by carbon dioxide emissions, unlike urban places which have a massive amount of pollution because of factories. These emissions might be dangerous in the long term. A study has found that breathing enough quantity of polluted air may be similar to smoking. To sum up, living in the city has its advantages including getting valuable education and more profitable careers. Nevertheless, it also has its drawbacks, such as air pollution and noise pollution,too. That is why many villagers refuse to live in the city and prefer to stay in the countryside.