If you want to be successful at work,you should have high-level computer skills, do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that mastering advanced computer skills is essential for achieving success in the workplace. However, I strongly disagree with this perspective. Firstly, it is clear that not all jobs require IT expertise at work. In service industry, such as chefs and delivery staffs, which rely on manual tasks in their field, indicating a limited-value of computer techques. For instance, Customers are not attracted by a restaurant with excellent IT technology; instead, if chefs with exceptional cooking skills that can deliver high-quality cuisine, such delicious local dishes, and satisfy customer tastes, these chefs can help the restaurant attract more guests. Therefore, in many sectors, especially the service industry, excellent physical skills are more important than computer skills. Secondly, we should focus on a range of abilities that lead to success in the workplace, not only computer skills. For instance, master effective communication skills plays a crucial role in project management. Additionally, developing a strong risk management skills is equally critical for project’s success. Without these abilities, team members cannot fully understand what is happening within the project, which can significantly hinder the project’s success. However, only mastering computer skills cannot handle communication well and control risks during the project process. Hence, to achieve success, we should develop various abilities beyond advenced computer skills In conclusion, despite living in a digital age, high-level computer skills alone cannot guarantee success in the workplace. Instead, we should gain a deep understanding of the industry we work in and develop various abilities, for both mental and physical workers.