Some parents give their children everything that their children ask for or allow them to do whatever they want to do. Is this good for children? What could be consequences for these children when they grow up?

Some parents may try their best to satisfy their children ’s demands and desires. However, some critics argue this behaviour since it will have a negative effect on children's development. I agree with the perspective that parents should not give and allow everything that their children want. There are several reasons why I do not support this parental method, and it does not have any benefits for children. First of all, if parents provide their kids with anything items which they want, children may believe that it is fairly easy to acquire something. As a result, they will not treat those items carefully. For example, my parents always buy the latest technology, such as computers and smartphones, for my younger brother. After the next products come out, although his computer or phone are not broken or damaged, he still wants to change it, making the waste. He does not understand how expensive it is and how hard to buy it. Second, children are not easily controlled by their parents if their parents allow them to do anything based on their demands. In the future, there will be a consequence that their kids will not listen to their parents anymore. Furthermore, there are numerous effects after children grow up. First, the most significant influence is that their relationship with family is not strong enough, because they may consider that parents can only satisfy their demand rather than offer them mental support. Therefore, they may often ask for money or anything else. Moreover, since parents allow them to do anything, those young people may tend to do illegal activities, such as serving medicines, drinking too much alcohol, or fighting with other people. Hence, I strongly believe that those children as they grow up may be a serious social problem. To sum up, if parents just give and permit anything for their children, children may easily acquire negative behaviour. In the future, they will be a part of social issues and will not get close to their family.