Some people think news has no connection to peoples live so it is a waste of time to read news in newspaper and watch news programme in television .To what extend do you agree or disagree

Watching news has been constantly deemed as a means to provide current information to people. Altough it might appear as a "waste of time", I strongly believe that being updated about current topics is beneficial as it helps medias raising public awarness as well as enhancing personal knowledge. At the onset, news could be part of people's lives as chanels news appear as a tool to inform spectators about different topics occuring all around the world in order to raise awarness. Indeed, some chanels, such as Aljazeera, have informed people about the war occuring between Israel and Palestine which has led to collective help done by private parties, as well as a noticeable answer triggered by the anger of individuals across the world, seen through strikes. The events of this war alongside its consequences would have never been that widespread without involving the use of news and media whose main role is to inform and make TV spectators feel concerned about the situation by showing awful pictures of disaters disaster it has caused. Therefore, news are crucial for people in order to be aware of situations in the world. However, news are not only restricted to spread current information or situation. They may also help in technology and medical avancies by enabling scientists to be uptated of the latest discoveries. Doctors, for example, must use the newest treatment for their patients because it will be the most efficient. It has been the case with the introduction of Covid-19 vaccines, period during which healthcare professionals have been informed that a treatment exists to relieve symptoms of the disease. Journals and articles like BMJ, are the most popular tool to stay updated of the most recent innovations and enable people to broad their knowledge. Consequently, getting informed of new discoveries is a step forward in the world for both scientist and the population. In conclusion, I believe that news appear to be paramount for the population to stay informed of current situations in the world that could raise public awarness, as well as developing their scientific knowledge. That is the reason why news are part of people's lives since they enable them to stay constantly updated with recent activities and newest actions in the world.