Some people think children should learn to paint and draw at school. Others believe it is just a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, children should be taught to paint and draw at school believe some people. However, others argue that it is just a waste of time. In this essay, I will justify both perspectives before presenting my opinion. To commence with, firstly artistic skills like painting and drawing, can enhance children's creativity and imagination, providing them with a means of personal expression and emotional release. Although they draw small things, which improves their mental ability. For example, there are many play stations and children's schools where children learn these imaginative things. Moreover, learning to paint and draw contributes to a child's overall development, including fine motor skills and hand-eye coordination, which are crucial for many academic and daily tasks. As a result, artistic skills are necessary for a child's development. Moving ahead, secondly, in a time of increasing academic pressure, educational resources should prioritize subjects that directly contribute to economic success, such as STEM fields, rather than art. For example, although children waste their time in painting and drawing, their academic section gets wasted and scores low on exams. Furthermore, children get into the habit of drawing on the wall of the hall which creates damage to the house. For instance, education is more important than learning art. In conclusion, exposure to the arts has been linked to improved academic performance in subjects like math and science, suggesting that artistic training can bolster cognitive abilities. However, educational resources should be prioritised as subjects that directly contribute to economic success. Maintaining a balance between these will help in the overall development of the children.