Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays all over the world, people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits, TV channels. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a fact that the more globalization develops, the more differences between countries decrease annually. In this modern global context, people from most countries tend to have the same hobbies in most sections of life, such as the styles of clothes they wear, the food they eat, the brands and TV channels they love, or the advertisements they create. Although this probably causes both benefits and drawbacks to societies, I believe the negative effects outweigh the positive ones. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the more people from nations have the same habits in several fields of their lives, the more benefits the economy and consumers gain. It is because manufacturers can save more costs and materials when they produce goods in large quantities, and thus, buyers can also get the products they like at a cheaper price. For instance,  huge corporations that produce fast consumption products such as toothpaste, shampoo, or instant noodles for people with the same shopping habits are able to get more profit when applying mass production, and consumers also benefit at the same time, since they can buy what they need at lower prices. However, this advantage is true only for global companies with a strength in finance and technology. Local companies, in contrast, are facing a lot of enormous challenges in both manufacturing and marketing with their limited budget and small-scale production technology. On the other hand, the differences among nations become less means more local traditional cultures and local products are disappearing. As people's habits of learning, shopping, or entertainment become more similar globally, suppliers, organizers, or manufacturers will definitely focus on products or services that they can produce in mass. Therefore, local traditions or products that have local traditional culture features but are unable to be produced in large quantities will be ignored because of high costs. For example, a lot of famous and beloved traditional products that used to be popular in Vietnam 3 or 4 decades ago, such as traditional fish sauce or local traditional costumes disappeared or been replaced by modern and industrial products. In conclusion, despite some financial advantages, the drawbacks of this trend far away from positive effects since it will erase local traditions as well as local businesses if governments do not have suitable solutions to balance positive and negative influences.