Throughout the history, people dream to live in a perfect society while they haven’t agree how the ideal society would be like. What is the most important element you think to make a perfect society? How do people do to achieving an ideal society?

Nowadays, most people always seek an ideal society as a place to live. Some people often dream of one, but they do not explain the clear image and descriptions of how the perfect society should be. I personally think that good governance is required to fulfill this dream and I will explain some of the examples in this essay. A country with good governance is often related to civil prosperity. In Southeast Asia, Singapore is a top leader in the economy because it recorded the lowest corruption rate amongst other countries. This means that they utilized their tax income to develop their country, allowing people to have a quality life by providing access to better health services, various transportation facilities and more job opportunities. Thus, this condition will surely close the gap between the rich and the poor where most people are more prosperous. There are a lot of ways to achieve an ideal society. With good governance as one of the vital identification, I think society should not be intimidated or owned by a higher power other than the law itself. This allows a society to act accordingly within the right norms and the government will dedicate their work for a collective interest, thus everyone will have fair chances to make their own way to have a high quality of life. In conclusion, good governance holds a significant role in meeting the idea of a perfect society. With that requirement, this will lead to a more prosperous society where the law has to stand above anyone else.