Many schools today use school uniforms for the students. Many people llike this idea and some think it is not great. Give the advantages and disadvantages of using school uniforms.

Nowadays, fashion is the most important issue for most people, especially for teenagers. Many schools use uniforms for the students. There is a theory, by some, that this is a great idea. However, others think it is unnecessary. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using school uniforms. On the one hand, there are multiple advantages of using uniforms. First, saving time is one of the main features. It is well known that girls and boys spend a long time choosing their outfits. Therefore, uniforms act as a wonderful solution to save time. Second, using uniforms can stop students ' desire to compete with each other. Uniforms create equality and eliminate feelings of jealousy. As a result, they will be more focused on their educational performance. Third, uniforms can save the family some money. As it is known, uniforms have a reasonable cost that everyone can afford. Also, parents are not required to buy expensive brand-name clothes.. However, on the other hand, there are some disadvantages to using uniforms. First, it does not allow for personal freedom and expression. For example, students are not able to wear clothes that reflect their personal taste. Many students are proud of their fashion choices. Second, they may get bored wearing the same outfits every day. Variety is something students would enjoy. Finally, they have no choice in picking colours or styles. They are not involved in the design of the uniform and must wear what is given to them. In conclusion, it is easy to understand both sides. There are definitely some advantages to using school uniforms. However, it must be noted that school uniforms can also create problems for the students.