The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Having a long weekend and short working week must be a dream of every employee in society. While some individuals believe it is beneficial, others may oppose it. I strongly agree that having a short working week and a long holiday has a positive impact on mental and physical well-being, and productivity. On the one hand, shorter working weeks and longer weekends can lead to significant benefits for employees' happiness and stress levels. They have more time with family and friends, which allows them to share stories for stress relief. As a result, during working days, employees produce more productive and excellent work. For instance, a survey by the Psychology of Workers' Health in Japan showed that individuals with extra holiday time and shorter working hours resulted in more optimal and higher-quality work compared to employees who have limited time off. Furthermore, extra weekend time and shorter working hours enable people to develop new hobbies, and because they have ample time, they can focus and develop expertise, which can lead to a second job and increased income. People who have an interest in photography or cooking usually spend their free time practicing and improving their skills, and because of this, sometimes they receive money from their hobbies. For example, consider the story of Made, who works as a photographer and tour guide in Bali and acknowledges that the majority of tour guides in his company have main jobs in other industries, such as consultant and engineering. Moreover, the reason they took part as guides is that they like to talk and share knowledge with new people. In conclusion, I believe that shorter working hours and shorter office days will increase employee productivity at work. These people will have more opportunities to develop new skills, which improves work-life balance, allows them quality time with their families, and naturally maintains their mental health, allowing them optimal performance in the workplace.