Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that competing against others at work, at school and in daily life has a positive impact, while others say that people focusing on working together is better than competition. Although being in a competition would improve our motivation but not health, I believe that good cooperation can make the work smooth and efficient, without any difficulties. On the one hand, being in a workplace or school where everyone is in a competition could be good because it pushes people to do their best. For example, in a workplace, when employees compete for promotions, they often work hoarder and come up with their new ideas. This can lead to greater success for the company. However, I believe that too much competition can cause stress and a negative atmosphere, it can make people anxious, leading it a fear of failure instead of a desire to innovation. On the other hand, cooperation is more beneficial. When people work together, it can achieve more than they could work alone. In schools, group project let students share ideas and learn from each other. This teamwork not only help them understand the knowledge better but also prepare them for future jobs where collaboration is key. Cooperation fosters a supportive environment where everyone feels valued and motivated to help each other improve and succeed. In conclusion, although working in a space that supports competition can negatively affect the health and mentality of people, cooperation builds strong relationship and teamwork, leading to individual achievement and collective success.