to learn effectively, children need to eat a healthy meal at schools. how true is that statement? whose responsibility it is to provide food for school children?

Improving the productivity in children ’s learning can be done by providing them a healthy diet at school. I firmly agree with this statement as the quality of food has become the school’s responsibility. There are two main factors why a healthy meal can help children learn effectively. Firstly, the balanced combination of ingredients which are contained in food can lead students to be more focus on their learning. For example, if students ' meals had the right proportion of carbohydrate, protein and fiber, it would help them concentrate more while studying because an imbalanced proportion often easily makes children become lazy. Secondly, a balanced diet also relates to health. Children can successfully pass their exam if they are in a good condition. For instance, When the exam comes around, children usually put all their effort into revising the material. To boost their immune system can be done by consuming vitamins, thus they will not get sick.  Providing high quality food is mandatory for school since it is already included in students ' tuition fees. Besides excellent facilities, meal is also considered as one of the important indicators to make children successful at school. For example, in many private schools, they have provided their students with the equal healthy meal for all students. By providing this, schools hope that their students will pass the exam.  In conclusion, It is true that healthy food can help children learn to be more productive since high quality food could result in better concentration and boost children ’s health. Providing healthy food has become schools responsibility because it is already included in student’s tuition.