Some schools are very strict about school uniforms and student appearance, while others have a more relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of students wearing school uniforms?

Many schools impose strict rules about student looks and enforce a specific uniform. Meanwhile, other schools are not that strict about the dress code. There are many advantages for both students and teachers from having a uniform, including reducing the stress that results from having to choose an appropriate outfit every day. Moreover, it fosters students ' focus during classes since they do not have a source of distraction. However, this procedure may lead students to feel that they are not allowed to express themselves. Schools uniform can be very helpful for students, learners attend school five days a week, and the process of choosing different wears consistantly constantly is exhausting. There are also many students who can not afford to purchase new clothes for every semester so they repeat their outfits regularly. They may feel inferior due to the negative peer pressure, which can cause self-esteem issues. For example, adolescents in high school suffer from the fear of being excluded because they do not fit in, and many teenagers say that schools have started to look more like fashion shows. Another benefit of the dress code is that it helps scholars pay attention in classes and enhance their performance significantly. Many teachers say that when students wear even clothes the class becomes more concentrated due to the absence of contrasting colours, and pupils interact better with the teachers. Despite the beneficial implications for uniforms, they might annoy some students who feel that schools are restricting their freedom. A large number of teenagers are unpleased with their uniforms because they feel that their clothes present an essential way to express their true personalities. Accepting differences in tastes is considered a means of preparing students for the next stage, where they will encounter people with diverse tastes and characteristics, and they must accept them all and respect these differences. The dress code may hinder this feature and it will be harder for kids to adapt with the outside world in the future. To conclude, uniform wear is beneficial since it ensures equality amongst students and enhances their productivity during periods. Nevertheless, they take away the opportunity to accept different tastes and develop students ' ability to adapt to new environments.