Some people prefer to buy local commodities, while other think that world wide products have a better quality. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the cost of living has increased dramatically, and this phenomenon may cause several problems in society. Besides, there are some methods to overcome this situation. Because of skyrocketing housing prices, some consequences may affect people and society. First of all, since the average salary remains stable and does not increase so much, individuals cannot catch up with the growth of prices. As a result, they do not have enough budget to buy an apartment or a house, especially in the capital city, where housing expenses are by far more than in other areas. Hence, they may choose to rent a house rather than own it. Furthermore, nowadays, finding a place to dwell is fairly challenging. Enormous people regard the city as their home, so they reside in public areas, such as parks, gardens, and streets. In this case, it may create serious security and medical concerns in those places, including robbers, murders, and diseases. In order to figure out problems, the government should implement some policies and approaches. First, the government can allocate funds to build apartments by itself, because it can effectively save the cost of construction and make housing prices fall down to mitigate the issue of high prices. Another solution is that increasing the housing tax. This approach will happen when people have more than one house. It can reduce people's motivation to buy another one. Finally, the easiest way is to raise the legal minimum amount of salary, providing everyone with an opportunity to buy their own houses. They can reside in a comfortable environment instead of streets. In conclusion, housing problems have already affected individuals and society in many situations, and only the government has the power and resources to solve the issues.