The world of work is changing rapidly. Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions for how people should prepare for work in the future.

In the current age and time, work has been dynamic not like in the past as the working conditions have changed and individuals are not doing one job in their life. There are various possible causes for this emerging trend such as poor renumeration. However, every problem has a solution, and this essay with explore how learning different skills would be of help. To begin with, this pattern of people having more than one job has been greatly influenced by poor compensation despite their level of academic qualifications and job experience. This not only demotivates the workers but also pushes them to the wall to look for other jobs in order to increase their level of income hence managing to foot the endless bills. For instance, my brother works as a full-time nurse in Maryland but also promotes products in a certain supermarket during his off days. This enables him to make an extra coin because his current job pays him peanuts. However, in this fast-paced generation, an individual needs to possess a skill that can be monetized. A hand-skill like braiding, tailoring and carpentry are some of the helpful things someone can learn. A recent study conducted at Kalpos University in my country, revealed that at least 92% of students who had a skill were able to afford luxury wants. Even after their study,the stake of setting up a business or starting company will be high. For instance, I started tailoring classes last month despite working as an accountant. In conclusion, low salaries make people search for more jobs thus ending up doing more than ten jobs in a lifetime. In fact, making money from a skill will be beneficial in the coming days and the desire to look for a better job will be reduced