In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some regions, such as some asia Asia countries, like Japan, China, children are often taught that they can achieve any goal as long as they devote enough hard work. In my opinion, this can transfers positive views and benefits their development. However, it may has also some downsides, such as losing their happiness in life and the oppotunities finding their real interest. On the one hand, learning a working hard altitude can build a positive view in children's mind. In many situations, children will set some goals during their childhood, such as being a artist when growing up, being a scientist in future. However, they do not understand how to achieve those goals. In these moments, we should tell them if they can keep their goals and pay enough attention and work, they might reach their dreams. During these period, when children try to take real actions on their goal, I believe their can fully understand what they need to suffer during the process, where can foster their reciliance and improve their mental health. Therefore, we should teach children working hard because this can help them achieve their goal and build a strong mindset for themselves. However, if relying only on hard working, children might lose their happiness and strike the emthusiasm enthusiast to find real interest. Hard working is tough, especially for children and youth. It is clear that enjoying the happyness is essential for children. However, the tough feeling can significantly strick their emthusiasm during their children. Moreover, if the goals or tasks chosen by children are not suitable for them, they would lose their motivation. The worst thing is that they cannot find the real interest belong to them. Therefore, we should guide children what they should do and how to adjust facing with difficulties, not only teaching them hard working Change the form of the verb work show examples. In conclusion, teaching children working hard altitude can actually help them build a right way towards their goal. On the other hand, we should guide them how to handle the difficulties during their children.