People sleep less than they used to in the past what do you think is the reason behind this what are the effect on individuals

People sleep hours have decreased nowadays compared to many years ago. This is because they are working more than they used to in the past and this will cause them more stress and fatigue. To begin with, the main reason behind people not getting adequate sleeping like they used to in the past is because of their jobs system. Careers these days are harder and more competitive than in the previous years. This results in individuals badly, as they will be afraid to be replaced or kicked out. This fear of losing their jobs pushes them to spend more time at work and not returning home until late into night. Therefore, this action will result in their sleeping quality and quantity. Furthermore, with the fact that life is more fast paced these days, they will be fully occupied with their own issues seeking for perfection. Secondly, this action contribute to several health problems and mental illness. Firstly, sleeping below averaged hours will cause instant stress, with the result that the body hasn’t been relaxed yet. Not only this will lower the focusing quality but also it will lead to fatigue. Also, At the end of the day the body will be overstimulated due to lack of sleep and working a lot. This phenomenon has made everyone a work alchaholic as they are trying to distract their tiredness with having more work accomplished. To conclude, people are more sleep deprived because of the long working hours and stress. This will harm them physically and mentally as well. They should take a good care of themselves and consider sleeping well as an important thing