Buying tickets on the internet such as books, air tickets, and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this outweigh the disadvantage

In recent years, the number of people who purchase items online has increased drastically. Some argue that this trend has certain risks such as scamming and long delivery while I firmly believe that the benefits of this, ranging from saving time to money, overshadow the downsides. This essay will elucidate both the merits and the challenges of this phenomenon. To begin with, there is a myriad of benefits to online shopping. Firstly,the most significant benefit of online shopping is that it ensures people save their time. For instance, the majority of US citizens prefer making purchases such as books and gifts by using Amazon online shop, allowing people to avoid long queues and waste time for transport to shopping centres. This highlights the importance of online shopping for using time effectively. Moreover, online shopping is more convenient than conventional shopping as it offers purchases with detailed product information by clicking instead of waiting for someone for consultation. Subsequently, customers who make online purchases like at Ali Express - a Chinese online shopping platform- frequently provide reviews about the products they buy. Thus, this allows people to avoid wasting their money on low-quality products. Conversely, it is important to recognize that online shopping has certain drawbacks. Initially,the major issue which users face on these platforms is scamming. For example, sellers who use less popular platforms like Wildberries are known to provide misleading information about their products which deceits customers,resulting in buyers wasting their money. Additionally, online shopping is notorious for refunding as companies reject paybacks. Finally, it is often reported that online shopping does not meet customers' expectations as the majority of the products are promoted by using fake images. In conclusion, although online shopping has several drawbacks like scamming and difficulty in receiving refunds and fake items, I strongly believe that the benefits, such as saving time and money and convenience exceed the downsides. Therefore, it is recommended that people should use verified platforms.