With an increasing overweight population some people think universities should make sport a compulsory module on all degree courses. To what extent do you agree?

With the rising number of overweight people, some individuals believe universities should make sports an obligatory subject in all the curriculums. I strongly agree with this statement because it helps in increasing health -related awareness among the students and helps them build a healthy lifestyle and habits. Educating students about sports in university education helps them learn about the importance of fitness, body care and the effect of exercise on their health. As a result, more students turn to sports and fitness, leading to a rise in awareness about overweight-related issues. This motivates them to maintain a healthy lifestyle, causing a decline in individuals suffering from health problems such as diabetes and hypertension. For example, after i joined my school basketball team and started playing regularly, it helped me in controlling my diabetes. When students are taught sports regularly, they are more likely to acquire a healthy lifestyle and food habits after completing their university education. For instance, a great number of students involved in sports in schools and colleges continue playing the sport beyond finishing their studies. As a result, they continue living an active lifestyle and maintain good health, which results in a decreasing unhealthy population. If an individual exercises daily, it helps them to maintain an active lifestyle. In conclusion, making sports obligatory in university modules helps to spread awareness regarding health problems such as high blood pressure and blood sugar levels, which are related to being overweight. Furthermore, it also helps in creating a healthy lifestyle and learning good eating habits to stay active in their life.