Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

Preservation of animal species is one of the major global challenges. While some species have already gone extinct, many others are still at risk. This essay will look at the reasons behind animal extinction, and present some solutions to this problem. One of the major reasons for animals going extinct is climate change. With the unusual change in temperature and weather conditions, animals find it difficult to adapt to new environments. Another factor for a significant decrease in animal species is illegal hunting. Even though hunting animals which are at risk of extinction is banned, people still hunt them for recreational and business purposes. Furthermore, the lack of animal sanctuaries is also causing harm to animals ' health. For example, some species need extra care and monitoring for their diet and breeding. These sensitive types of animals cannot survive in unfriendly environments. To address these issues, governments need to seriously take action to fight climate change. The availability of suitable environments can reduce animal migrations and it can help in their growth. Moreover, huge fines should be imposed on illegal hunters, or they should be sent to jail for serious crimes against animals. Also, the development of suitable animal sanctuaries can mitigate the risk of their extinction, fostering a healthy environment. In conclusion, the risk of animal extinction is increasing every day due to factors like climate change, illegal hunting, and lack of healthy environments. These problems can be resolved by taking necessary measures to combat environmental change, by discouraging animal hunting, and by taking care of animals ' health under supervision.