Some people say that you can learn more about another country by watching television programmes and films about it then actually visiting it. How true is this statement? is there anything you can learn about another country by visiting it that you cannot learn by watching programmes and films about it? give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

Having knowledge about another country is something amazing for some people, especially if we can visit the country by ourselves. However, in the digital era, people can learn about another country not only by reading books but also by watching TV or surfing the internet. While people argue about better we visit other countries to know them specifically, on the other hand, I strongly believe that watching some programmes on TV or watching movies can also benefit people to know better about other countries. First, watching some TV programmes will give people so much information about other countries that they have not visited before. For example, channel TV such as, National Geography, BBC English, NHK Japan. National Geographic or Nat Geo has several types of their documentation, not only for animals but also about other countries with their cities or even specific about their cultures. Additionally, some programmes talk directly about their country on their national TV programmes. NHK is talking so much about Japan specifically and driving Japan's heritages and cultures for people around the world. Thus, BBC from the UK, is speaking so much about the United Kingdom and educating people around the world by their educational program spreading out the English language to encourage people to learn English. Second, movies or films have had a big impact on people to know another place besides their originated place. For some reason, after watching a movie people get curious about the movie, and where the movie is made. Moreover, watching movies, based on true events, can provide specific information based on their type of movies. In conclusion, learning about other country countries is known in several ways, such as visiting the countries, watching TV programmes or watching movies. Although some may argue that visiting other countries can give good knowledge and information about those countries, I believe that watching movies or TV programmes can also give specific information to foreigners.