In many cities the construction of new houses and office buildings is not controlled. This leads to people building in whatever style they want without thinking about design. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been a growing trend of building new houses and work buildings in modern structures due to the freedom given by the government in order to construct infrastructures. This developed trend has many benefits as it allows individuals to build their dream infrastructures without any restrictions. However, despite these benefits, there are a few drawbacks as well which can not be negotiated such as the negative effect on the environment and destroying historical sites. One of the major advantages is that having freedom of structure allows citizens to construct their homes in different personalized shapes and sizes. It results in a beautiful landscape, where a variety of houses as established of modern and historical styles and shapes. Also, it enhance personal satisfaction among owners by meeting the specific needs and tastes of their homes. For instance, in many developing nations, there are no rules for personal homes and workplaces which consequently influence individuals to build a garden and a swimming pool inside the house allowing more space and a high standard of living. On the other hand, the negative sides of uncontrolled construction is inescapable. Firstly, there is a risk of demolishing the historic buildings in the town as people who own the nearby land can destroy the building to expand their personalized house, which can result in loss of heritage. Furthermore, it also has an intence effect on the ecosystem. For example, cutting down the trees to build more and more large buildings can lead to increase the air pollution as well as leads to poor oxygen level in urban areas. In conclusion, a fewer restrictions aid to improve the overall satisfaction and living standard of citizens however it also exacerbate the environmental conditions. Although there are a lot of benefits of uncontrolled construction it can not overcome the drawbacks. I personally believe that with precise rules for building homes in towns, the inevitable impact on the surroundings can be mitigated.