Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development. Others think it is important for children to attend school. Discuss the advantages of both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding whether pupils should study at home or attend lessons at educational institutions. Although both approaches have their strengths, the essay believes it is important to recognize the greater significance of being enrolled in formal education. One compelling argument is that studying at home can be safer and more convenient for some children. All individuals hold different personalities and some may struggle with contacting others in real life, which makes them find themselves with a minimal number of people around. In other words, introverts prefer not to engage actively with the community due to personal reasons. Nevertheless, such kind of humans still has to continue their lives and fulfill their duties, such as pursuing education, being employed and so on. As a result, they are looking for less social interaction and may prefer to do everything remotely. For instance, the Ministry of Science of the Russian Federation says that approximately 36% of offspring have been studying at home by 2025. At the same time, the Association of the School Psychologists in Turkey highlights that nearly 43% of students would prefer online education due to peer pressure and bullying in order to feel safe. Despite these arguments, some believe that it is crucial to attend school. Thinking that problems may arise in various aspects of life, it is impossible to avoid them or hide from them. That is to say, holistic development can be provided by being an active part of our society, which makes everybody acquire key skills. Clearly, children are not an exception; they should visit a school in order to have high academic performance and obtain valuable abilities and skills, as well as acknowledge the way life goes. A striking example of this can be seen in the words of the researchers of Harvard University, particularly their last research from April 2025 has revealed that children who maintain an active lifestyle are less likely to have depression and are more open to various situations that may happen; moreover, they are more successful in education and employment. Overall, although opinions differ as to whether it is better for children to study at school or at home, the essay supports the idea of visiting school, suggesting that it helps them develop skills and maintain better education.