Creative artist should always be given freedom to express their own ideas in whichever way they wish.There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary society, the topic of expressing yourself has become increasingly prominent. While some critics argue that creative artists should be allowed to illustrate their views in any form, some believe there should be restrictions on what they do. Personally, I strongly advocate the former view. Thus, art has a way of coalescing diverse groups and establishing a sense of belonging, while it also promoting freedom of speech. Firstly, it is essential to underscore the impact that art has on members of society. For instance, Dr James Edward advises his patients with anxiety and depression to join art communities, because expressing yourself can improve mental health by 20%. Moreover, artistic gatherings are objective by nature, so people often form strong bonds with fellow individuals who relate to the abstractness of the world. Thus, I believe that artists should be allowed to let their creative personalities flourish. Secondly, one paramount benefit it offers is the unparalleled convenience it offers citizens of a country. For example. the police department of New York mentioned that 75% of domestic abuse victims have decided to talk to the police because of the graphical representations painted all over the rural buildings in their area. Given this, activists for violence, rape and women's rights use art to illustrate their point of view; which can inspire numerous victims to stand up for themselves. Therefore, in my opinion, allowing artists to express themselves has instilled freedom of speech. In conclusion, some believe that art should be allowed to express oneself, while some say there should be restrictions. However, it is evident that it can connect different groups of individuals for the better and motivate confidence to stand up for one's rights. Thus, if art continues to grow worldwide, then it might benefit the human race in the foreseeable future.