Many famous athletes advertise different products. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

In recent years, variegated goods are promoted by well-known athletes. This essay will explore that emotional connection is the main advantage of this matter and promotion of unnecessary products is the major disadvantage. Celebrities can build a strong emotional connection between customers and product brands. Celebrities’ fans usually love them so much that they try to make themselves like them. This matter acts as an attractive feature for companies and can transform to a long-term competitive advantage. Coca cola, for instance, shows its products next to football players to associate an emotional feeling in audience’s minds. Although football audiences rationally know that soda is a harmful drink, they buy it because their popular athlete promotes it. As a result, this matter causes a deep emotional connection between customers and brands. On the other hand, well-known athletes may promote unnecessary goods which can waste buyer’s money. Since athletes fans love them so much, they usually do not mind if they really need this good or not, so they buy something which is so needless. For example, many children buy Adidas professional football shoes, though they are not professional football players. So, famous athletes may motivate their fans to buy needless products because they can affect them. In conclusion, advertising by well known athletes can be advantageous if allows companies to make a deep emotional connection between their brand and customers. Also, athletes fans should be careful to do not buy unnecessary products.