Some people believe that technology has improved the quality of life, while others think it has caused more problems than it has solved. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary era, the importance of technology has become a topic of increasing concern. Some people believe that technology has improved lifestyle. However, others argue that it has caused more problems than it has solved. In this essay, I will justify both perspectives before presenting my conclusion. To commence with, the advantage of technology is that it improves the quality of life because we connect with the global world through various social media apps like What App, Instagram, and Facebook. For example, companies such as Microsoft and Zoom have made it easier for employees to work from home, increasing flexibility and productivity for millions of people worldwide. Moreover, some individuals do online shopping on apps and websites. As a result, technology makes things more convenient and faster. Moving ahead, the disadvantage of technology is that children are mainly affected by social media platforms. For example, a child spends too much time on apps like Whats App, and Snapchat, and playing online exams, which can lead to a decrease in the overall academic performance of a child. Furthermore, technology decreases face-to-face interaction with one another. Therefore, technology has a bad effect on children. In conclusion, both the pros and cons of technology will affect the citizens. Online classes help children to learn in remote areas without teachers, but too much spending time on mobile phones reduces their academic performance. We will get news from the all over world in a limited time. Maintaining a balance between these will help in the overall development of the children and people.