Computers and A.I. technology are increasingly being used for online education. Can artificial intelligence enhance the learning experience? Is this a positive or negative development?D

There are a growing number of people who have started using electronic devices and A.I. technology for distance learning. In my opinion, artificial intelligence has great potential to refine the learning process, and such a development will have many beneficial impacts. Remote education and E-learning platforms provide easy access to academic materials and specialized courses. Many students live in remote or rural areas which are far away from schools and academic institutes; as a result, they face a lot of hardships in order to get a higher-quality education, including transportation and finding a proper accommodation. Therefore, online learning enables those students to study and accomplish their goals without the need to leave their homes. Moreover, E-learning has made the learning process more flexible and convenient. Asynchronous learning methods, such as recorded lessons and self-paced online courses have adaptable schedules since they do not have dated lessons or lectures so they allow learners to adjust their study timing more freely. For instance, an app named Coursera has a numerous number of courses in variety of fields and every course has a certain number of lessons and a final exam to obtain the degree. Thus, the notion of digital learning is a positive add for both learners and educators. It also can be an acceptable alternative to physical classrooms, since virtual classrooms mimic face-to-face periods and allow interaction between individuals, thus the academic experience will be more effective and the students will be more engaged due to the direct communication. In conclusion, internet-based education has improved the academic process in various ways including maintaining equality among learners, especially for those who live in underpriviliged areas. In addition to providing flexible scheduling.