Nowadays many people have an unhealthy diet and do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons behind this trend? How can we encourage these people to live a healthy lifestyle?

Today, most people do not prefer eating healthy food and are not physically active on a regular basis.The main reasons behind this phenomenon are a sedentary lifestyle and excessive workload.These problems can be solved by spreading awareness about a balanced diet and setting realistic goals. This essay with elaborate on my opinion on this topic. One of the major causes of a sedentary way of living is technological advancements.Society is shifting from on-site jobs to working from home and spending most of the time in front of screens. While seated they keep on eating unhealthy processed food items such as cookies, chips, and sodas. It ultimately leads to drastic mood changes and obesity.People start lacking motivation and enjoyment. This problem can be solved by adopting habits like taking active breaks between work, going for short walks, and adding healthy food options. Another rising concern is the workaholic nature of the community. They are running after money and avoiding all health-related issues. A busy schedule at workplaces leaves little time for exercise and people get exhausted both mentally and physically at the end of the day. It would be beneficial to set realistic targets to maintain the stability between work obligations and personal care. If we choose one physical activity and start doing it in a regular way, it can improve our overall performance. Then, a small and gradual increase in the intensity and duration of your workouts can make wonders. In conclusion, with the help of a nutritious diet and the establishment of practical targets, we can motivate our society to live an active life with better food choices.