Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of house hold energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy ?

In recent years, solar efficiency has gained remarkable popularity as a source of electricity in a lot of countries. There are a plethora of reasons behind this, which are beneficial as well as some side effects. The most important advantage is the reduction in utility bills, and the disadvantage is that efficiency depends on whether conditions. To start with, one major reason why solar energy is becoming popular these days in many countries is? raising awareness, due to the awareness campaigns and availability of information on the internet. People know that the traditional method of household energy requires a long process and the use of sources that are harmful to humans. Additionally, another reason is that it is a renewable source and it will not run out just as the sun exists. Secondly, once the solar panel is installed, the electricity bill is extremely low, and it charges automatically when the sun rises. For example, more than 90% of people installed a solar panel this year, and they received the lowest bill compared with the last 15 years. Moving further, the drawback is that the efficiency depends on weather conditions and the heat of the sun. To explain it, the solar system needs sunlight to work, and in some conditions, it is not possible. For instance, my neighbour who already has a solar system needs extra batteries or sources of electricity because of dependency on sunlight. Moreover, for its setup, a huge amount of money is required, which is not possible for everyone to arrange. To sum up, solar energy is gaining popularity due to its environmental benefits and technological advancements. While it offers many advantages, such as being renewable and cost-effective in the long run, there are also some disadvantages, like high initial costs and weather dependence